Weekend Off

No runs all weekend, but I did do a gym session on the weights and a boxing/cardio class.

Decided to do Sunday’s easy run on Friday with the intention of doing Saturday’s 11k run on Sunday.

Well Sunday came and I had a “couldn’t be bothered attitude”, plus it was spitting with rain and Harry needed a few new books, plus, plus etc – so we went shopping instead.

On another note, we have nearly 2000 songs in our itunes account, but lately I’ve been getting sick of them while running – same old same old. So yesterday I downloaded a few running podcasts from – www.runcast.net. I find it very informative and listened to it on my long run this morning. The first decent run in a while – no wind and I wanted to get 6 minute/k pace. At no point did I feel out of breath and seemed to be running very comfortably.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Music, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

