Reverse Tempo

My tempo run today was supposed to be 35 minutes with a 7-8 minute easy warm up and then a hard 20 minute run with an easy 7-8 minute cool down.

First problem I had was the route; uphill to begin and uphill to finish – second problem was the wind – in my face to begin with and to end – I’m seriously over the wind.

The “hard” run 20 minutes in the middle were downhill with the wind and relatively easy. All up a 6k run and still a few niggles in my calf and lower leg – not enough to take medication, but enough to take care. Osteo appointment this evening with a deep tissue massage that was uncomfortable to say the least.

Tomorrow is my first Wednesday run and only a gentle 3.2k (2 mile) run.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reverse Tempo

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    You trying to confuse me or something? What’s with this minutes / mile stuff ?

Leave a Reply

