Easy Does it

Or does it?

Due to my previous injury woes I’ve decided to take it a little easy and build up the k’s and the speeds gradually.

Yesterday’s 4k EZ run was anything but easy as it was blowing a gale at 5:30am although the time would suggest otherwise.

This morning’s run was a case of changing plans – twice. Andrew and I decided not to run Sri Chinmoy 10k and instead run a 10k out and back around the Maribyrnong. At 6:00am this morning Andrew is still feeling the after effects of his run on Friday and is too sore to run. I decided to run there in any case and was going to run the wooden bridge to the red bridge first (6k) and then the wooden to the concrete bridge (Raleigh Rd) second (4k) which actually makes up 2/3rds of the first loop.

Changed my mind after the first loop and headed off without a plan and ended up double backing a couple of times to get the 10k. Again a very windy morning and I struggled for rhythm- not a very pleasant run but at least I’m getting some k’s under my belt.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easy Does it

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Sorry I let you down this morning, but I knew when it hurt to get out of bed it wasn’t going to happen!

  2. Mate, don’t feel bad – if it aint right, it’s not worth it – I understand

  3. sassydrcil says:

    Good work Alex.

Leave a Reply

