If you don’t know me by now….

…I’ve jumped straight back on the horse and signed up for the Melbourne Marathon half. I can hardly walk at the moment but it seems only right to set my sights on another goal that’s 12 weeks out.

I’m a glutton for punishment but without goals or targets I’d never take another step-well that’s not true, I love running but only when I’m injury free.

I’ll stick my neck out here and say that this will be a new PB – I will be prepared and I will train sensibly to ensure that I finish the race strongly and without any pain.

My bib number is 10440 – I’m guessing that I’m the 440th entrant for the half.

No running this week, I have an osteo appointment tomorrow and I’ll start off with a few 5-6k runs next week.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If you don’t know me by now….

  1. bearrunner says:

    I believe it, the goal of the half will motivate you to get better!

    Cheers

  2. bearrunner says:

    Yeah, and the game with Brazil… I have never seen such a poor excuse for a soccer team ever… I am amazed they are allowed to get away with all that nonsense!

    Cheers

  3. JH says:

    $85 for a half marathon! That’s a bit steep.

Leave a Reply

