Run Melbourne Eve

It’s been 12 weeks since Andrew and I embarked on our training plan for the “Run Melbourne” half marathon. Six weeks into the plan saw both of us laid up with knee injuries and very little running has occurred since.

Andrew has (sensibly) decided to to post a DNS whereas I will attempt the half off  a very limited preparation.

Under 11 hours to go and I’m feeling quite anxious, not because of the run but because of my lack of conditioning and the fact that it’s going to be so cold itomorrow morning – my car had ice on it this morning, so it doesn’t bode well. I’ve given myself a healthy buffer to ensure I do not put too much pressure on myself- 2 hours 20 minutes will do.

As per usual my pre race schedule sees me eating pasta the night before and I have my banana, lucozade and fenac (if needed) for my breakfast tomorrow.

If you’re running tomorrow – good luck and have fun.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Run Melbourne Eve

  1. ajh says:

    Good luck tomorrow! Take it easy!

  2. morseyruns says:

    Good luck! It was nice and chilly out there this morning and only a slight breeze so I hope you had a great run!

Leave a Reply

