Hot then you’re Cold…

Apart from the theme song to “Masterchef”, this is me at the moment.

I generally only blog when I’m running and feeling good about it and I guess the catalyst for this blog was the “doc” inquiring about my running – thanks Cilla! I blog to keep me honest and I genuinely love the accountability it provides, although conversely I hate it when I do not blog/run.

On the positive side I’ve maintained a 3 times weekly visit to the gym and since my last run I’ve managed a 2k and 3.5k on the treadmill – hardly the ideal preparation for 21.1k in 6 days time. yep I’m going to run it if my knee feels ok and I’ve set a time of 2 hours 20 minutes; this should give me ample walk breaks.

Mad?? you bet!

I’m listing from feeling good to feeling like crap – in a running sense. One day my knee feels great and the next it feels like I’ll never run again. Damn, I still have two unread copies of Runners World that I haven’t read – usually I’ve read each edition with 24 hours of getting them in the mail.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hot then you’re Cold…

  1. bearrunner says:

    you may end up doing better than expected… Running it will give you some of your mojo back!

    Cheers

  2. JH says:

    I’m the same with blogging when I’m not well.

  3. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I’m making the other choice, don’t even think I’ll do the 10k. Be careful you don’t do any long term damage!

Leave a Reply

