Another 2k

Never thought I’d be so excited about stringing two back-to-back 2k’s together, but I seem to moving relatively freely at the moment and whilst I still struggle with the heat in the gym at least I’m doing a bit of running.

The strength work I’ve been doing in my legs for the last month is hopefully going to stand me in good stead, I’m truly sick of breaking down.

A day off training tomorrow and another Osteo appointment – he reckons he’ll get me right for the 21.1k “Run Melbourne”, don’t you just love other peoples’ positive attitude to your own imposition? Time will tell. In any case why does it have to be so painful?

Is there any fix that’s pain free?

Still fingers crossed – I need to run the “Run Melbourne” for no other reason that it was my first ever race and it’s now my annual obligation.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another 2k

  1. morseyruns says:

    That sounds promising-I am usually only offered caution by my medical team!

  2. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I’ve officially downgraded to the 10pm for Run Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

