Far Out!

Or as our 9 year old calmly told us; I know a word starting with “F” and ending in “uck” – we stopped dead in our tracks before he said; “Firetruck”. Now I’m sure that’s two words but the fact he knows what we were actually thinking is the scary bit.

Anyway, Chelle’s last 10k race was the “City2Bay” in January in which she achieved her goal of 70 minutes. Today was the 10k “MSWalk” where she was hoping to beat her PB by 5 minutes – under 65.

She not only beat her PB, she smashed her hope – 57:46 net time. I am so in awe of her, she continues to set and achieve targets/goals with monotonous regularity that I don’t think there’s anything she can’t do if she puts her mind to it. I am so proud of her and love seeing her huge smile when she hits the targets – it’s infectious.

MS Walk 10k - 2 circuits of the lake

On a personal front, I did the cardio/boxing class yesterday and a session at the gym, so I’m feeling very sore today in the upper body. Tomorrow I have another gym session for my lower body and core.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Far Out!

  1. ajh says:

    Well done to Chelle, at least someone in our two families is having some success on the running front !

  2. bearrunner says:

    Great job! 10k is such a hard distance to race. I personally hate that distance. I have been trying (as per your response to one of my post) to PB and It is difficult!!!

    I hate 5k’s even more lol

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

