Remission of Guilt

Well it’s been forever since my last run but I no longer feel guilty about not running even though I’ve had an injury. It is what it is and I’ve probably contributed to my downfall, so I’m moving onward with a new plan and outlook.

I’ve had two sessions with the Osteo and my knee feels heaps better to the point that I feel up to a run which will occur next week. I’m going to continue my sessions but once a month as a precaution only.

As previously mentioned I had my assessment at the gym last week and I have a weekly 3 day planner that concentrates on my lower body and core on Mondays and Fridays with the upper body on Wednesday. No run this weekend but I’m going to do a boxing/cardio class with Chelle and Harry today – this is going to hurt as it’s been ages since I did any upper body work and as they work in pairs I’m praying that I don’t get Chelle as she’ll show me up big time.

With regards to the “Run Melbourne” half, I’m going to reassess my plans in a couple of weeks, but my mindset at the moment would suggest that I’m going to run it regardless and not concern about the time.

Chelle runs in the MS walk 10k tomorrow around Albert Park lake which is the track for the Melbourne Grand Prix and she’s looking for a PB – good luck and congratulations for dipping under the 65kgs last week for the first time in 20 years, that’s 34 kgs lost in 3 years – you look amazing.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remission of Guilt

  1. Chelle says:

    It’s not me you should be worried about pairing up with…Harry’s the gun!

  2. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I’m the one feeling guilty, it was me who suggested the plan. It has been too much for both of us I think. I’m with you, still keen to run the half, rather than race it.

Leave a Reply

