Frustrated

Nine days since my last run and my right knee is still crook – I’ve decided to take my wife’s advice and booked into the gym for an “assessment” – a training plan to get more strength into my legs and core.

John says I should hop around instead; easy for him to say as he’s about to clock up 370k for the month – maybe it’s the 5 fingers I need eh John?

Sod’s law isn’t it? About three weeks ago I ordered a heap of new running gear from the UK at about 30% of the price it’s here in AU and it just sits in my wardrobe.

To compound my misery Michelle’s running in the MS 10k run at the weekend whilst I mind the kids – how’s that work? I start the running in this family and encourage them to participate and now I’m the only one not running. She’s hoping to break her PB (70 minutes) by at least 5 minutes.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frustrated

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    I’d be getting a thought from a good sports doc too as it’s been a while?

Leave a Reply

