I Run Therefore I Blog

Or is it the other way around? In any case the reason I initially started to blog was to keep me motivated and accountable to run and I’m not running and I find it difficult to blog when I’m not.

Osteo’ cancelled on me tonight -go figure. If I gave them the short notice they gave me I’d have to pay a fee. My right knee is feeling a heap better but still is not 100%, I’ll give it another few days before starting running again. Michelle made mention of the lack of training outside of running may be a cause of my injury – might be something in that although I think I’m probably pushing too hard at times.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Run Therefore I Blog

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Your lovely wife may have a point. I credit my ability to run uninjured to a pretty strict regime of physio prescribed exercises and stretching at least 3-4 times a week. Mainly leg and core stuff.

  2. twocatz says:

    Rest and Recovery seem to be the two R words that runners don’t understand. Recovery includes good post run nutrition, stretching and preparing for the next session. See if you can get AJH to attach his Compex device to you.

Leave a Reply

