A Quick Death

No use hanging around – put up or shut up – West Ham shut up and are in the Championship next year and need a new manager to boot -they sacked the only manager in history who has led 2 different teams to last in the premier league in consecutive seasons – Portsmouth last year.

I had to take a fenac this morning as my calf injury was very sore. Don’t know how I did it but it’s frustrating as hell. What’s even more of a worry is that I let my training partner down –Andrew has completed an excellent week whilst I’ve sat on my laurels.

I can still do it with 8 weeks preparation can’t I? Maybe my body just can’t take the rigors of a half marathon, I just might be a 10k’er and that’s all. Could it be my runners? As I over pronate on my right foot and that’s where all my injuries seem to be? Do I push myself too hard?

I don’t have any answers, all I know is that I want to run, damn it I actually like running and these set backs give me the shits.

Anyway – “Come fly with me” by the “Little Britain ” boys was crap, very light on comedy and even the anticipated “shock” factor wasn’t there. Who got voted off Masterchef as we missed the last half hour?

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quick Death

  1. ajh says:

    I’m sore today too, I was actually wondering if the plan was a bit aggressive too. Maybe when you’re back we should adjust it a bit? Reduce the speed in the speed sessions?

    Alex got booted off tonight. Cute little Ellie got to stay fortunately!

  2. Twocatz says:

    Go and see a guy called Scott at The Running Company in Geelong – they do gait analysis (at no charge) and make sure you are in the right shoe. Scott is a sub 2.20 marathon runner and knows his stuff.

Leave a Reply

