Super Slow

I approached this morning’s run with Andrew with a fair amount of trepidation, after all I had a slight strain of my soleus muscle which was feeling a little tight.

We agreed on a slow run and it was, however it was also very easy and we talked non stop – in the past I’d have been out of breath at this pace whilst talking, so I guess we must be getting fitter. After the run I immediately iced up my lower leg and nearly 12 hours later it feels even better than when I awoke this morning – fingers crossed.

Totally off topic: some of you will be aware that I’m fast nearing the grand age of 50 (September), but what many will not know is that Michelle is nearing 40 (January 2012) so we toyed with the idea of celebrating the two events in Fiji or Broome or Sydney.  We’ve decided on Sydney and will incorporate the Bridge climb in January next year- something we’ve been promising ourselves for years.

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Opera House, Circular Quay and Sydney city in the background

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Super Slow

  1. ajh says:

    I’ve always wanted to do the Bridge climb too.

  2. You boys are training well.

    I pass on the bridge climb – afraid of heights!

  3. JH says:

    I went sky diving a few years ago, in an attempt to cure my fear of heights. It didn’t work. I’m now convinced my fear of heights is entirely rational.

Leave a Reply

