Good Friday

Good, because most have a day off work and it’s the “Good Friday” appeal where Australians donate huge sums of money to the “Royal Childrens Hospital”

Today, we head for Michelle’s parents house for copious amounts of food and drink. This year there’s going to be in excess of 29 people; all related in one way or another.

Been stressing over my new running plan as the first Sunday (1st May) is a “relaxed” 15k. Now I don’t know about you, but how the hell do you run 15k relaxed? From then on it heads north and by week 8 the long run is 18k -week 11 is 21k and these are unchartered waters for me so I’m not only worried about the distances but where do I find the time to run 18k+?

I missed my run yesterday- just lazy – and made up for it this morning. With the 15k next week firmly on my mind I decided on a run between 10 and 13k’s. In the end I covered 12.2k’s without one stop and felt very good. I even included a long uphill in the last 2k’s as the pain of the R4TK hills were still fresh in my mind.

Have a great and safe Good Friday.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Friday

  1. morseyruns says:

    I love the new plan for the HM- makes me wish I had a goal right now.

  2. Didn’t you just do a 100k? the HM should be easy for you – why not plan for that like us?

Leave a Reply

