The Hard Road

Andrew and I have decided on the following plan for the “Run Melbourne” half. It seems like a really tough gig, but I guess it’s what’s needed.

Whilst I have been a little crook of late, I am still a tad disappointed in my efforts at the weekend. Was rather hoping to break 1:15:00 for the 14.38k. The fact that a few of you have commended me on my progress thus far is appreciated but I’m my own toughest taskmaster and expect better things of myself.

R4TK

I now have no real plan for running between now and next Monday, although I feel obligated to have a few long runs. Tomorrow I have a 7:00am breakfast meeting with a friend and have set the alarm for 4:45am  – distance to be determined. Michelle and I questioned Jarrod’s commitment on TBL when he said it was difficult to find the time to exercise after a 40 hour week. News flash – most people who exercise work 40+ hours per week too.Toughen up prince(ess)

I have a new header – this taken from the Bolte Bridge overlooking our great city on a perfect day.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Hard Road

  1. bearrunner says:

    Good job on the race! Good time! I like your training schedual… It looks like a good quality schedual!

    Cheers

  2. bearrunner says:

    Oh ya, its amazing.. We are our own worse critics… I know I do the exact same thing with my runs also.. Its a daunting trait but one that most of us automatically do

    Cheers

  3. Andrew(AJH) says:

    You would have gotten very close to the 1:15:00 if you hadn’t been waiting for me in the last 4km!

    • Mate, I think I held you up at the Bolte so I think we’re even! Regardless, I think we were both under done in our prep and it showed. Run Melbourne will tell a different story, I hope!

  4. JH says:

    That program should get you to the start line in good shape.

  5. sassydrcil says:

    you are kicking arse!

Leave a Reply

