Recovery Run

Andrew and I headed out for a recovery run this morning – Tuesdays are usually our slow runs with plenty of chatter and about 7.75k.

Nothing much changed this morning except my quads and that little muscle above the kneecaps were screaming. Our first run since the Run for the Kids on Sunday and I felt worse today than I did yesterday. A fairly stiff breeze accompanied us and the 6:00 minute k’s felt tough even though we had some of the wind at our backs – albeit going uphill.

We’ve both agreed to start our new training planner as of next Monday for the “Run Melbourne” half -it’s only 12 weeks away, although we’ve yet to agree on the same planner.

My ankle still feels sore after I rolled it on Sunday and my little toe on my left foot feels like it’s broken – has a really dull sensation to it and very tender to touch.

Rest day tomorrow and no particular plan for the rest of the week apart from the usual fish and chips on Good Friday, followed by pineapple fritters.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recovery Run

  1. JH says:

    I’ve never had pineapple fritters. Are they nice?

  2. nectar! with ice cream – the rest of the family have banana fritters – but at $15 a kilo I think there may be rations!

Leave a Reply

