It’s not like I’m ill

Well I don’t feel 100%, I still have a sinus issue and flotsam and jetsam on my chest – I haven’t had a day off work yet but running has seemed way off limits.

This morning  was the 6th morning in the last 9 days that my alarm has woken me at 5:00am for a run and due to feeling pretty crap or it’s been pouring rain, I have not ventured out.

This morning was different for one reason – Run for the kids (R4TK) – this Sunday; it’s 14.3k and I’ve done little in the last two weeks so I decided I’d have a run  – distance unknown.

I thought of 3k or 12k but decided on the distance whilst on the run – depending on how I felt. I took a hanky with me  that was well used and had to lather my chest, neck and  nose with vicks vapour rub prior to the run. It wasn’t overly hard nor easy so I guess I’m still in reasonable shape.

All in all a pretty uneventful run but at least I got some mileage into the legs. 14.3k’s seems a long way at the moment, but luckily I’ve changed my planner and I can treat R4TK as my long slow run.

Didn’t they say last week that 100% of the carbon tax would be compensated to the low/mid income earners? Yesterday they said only 50%  – how come the high income earners aren’t compensated or is it our responsibility to save the planet?

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s not like I’m ill

  1. morseyruns says:

    I haven’t paid any notice of what they say about the carbon tax- it changes every week!

  2. JH says:

    Clearly, you have too much money….

    Good luck on Sunday. I might see you there in the hordes.

  3. JH,
    If I have I don’t know where it is! Besides based on past experience the govt think you’re a high income earning family if you both work -which we do.

  4. sassydrcil says:

    good work!
    do not complain about being a high income earner – you will have enough money.
    We will have to pay now, or pay later with regards to the carbon issue.
    (I think we will have to agree to disagree on this topic)

Leave a Reply

