Locked out

Day 4 of zero exercise due to my head/chest cold; I’ve set the alarm twice this week but as I could hardly breathe and have what resembles flotsam and jetsam on my chest, I decided to give it a miss. There’s always tomorrow and as I’m now in training for the ‘Run Melbourne” half it matters little. I’m treating the “run for the kids” next Sunday as a long run (about 15k) with no goal time set.

Yesterday (Friday) my cold was the least of my worries. As some will know I bought a new car last month and it’s the first car I’ve had that you can actually lock your keys in, although I didn’t find this out until yesterday. Forty kilometers away from home and no membership of RACV or roadside assist – I haven’t needed them for the past 15 years. Why do they still make cars that can make idiots like me look like a noun that’s even more idiotic than an idiot?- whatever that word is.

A totally wasted afternoon spent in peak hour traffic on the first day of school holidays – the sky was blue and so was my language.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Locked out

  1. ajh says:

    Moron maybe ? đŸ™‚

    Don’t worry, we’ve all done that before!

  2. Is that an observation or an opinion? lol

  3. JH says:

    A noun that’s even more idiotic than an idiot…. how about “Kardashian”?

  4. I’m guessing you’re being sarcastic! Aren’t they a TV show? Are they really that dumb?

Leave a Reply

