Feeling crap

On Monday I had an awful night’s sleep due to a cold coming on – soldiered on and did an 8k run with Andrew on Tuesday morning.

Downhill from there – blocked sinuses, sore throat, head ache, fever and constantly tired. It’s Wednesday evening as I write and I’m contemplating getting up early tomorrow morning for a run.

I’m now playing the mind games,I seem to do that a lot lately even though my training is going great – I feel crap but if I set my alarm, I’ll get up and run or I admit defeat and wait for the bug to disappear. I can’t win can I?

Michelle has entered for the 8k “Angling for a cure” again around the Maribyrnong and I’m pleased to say she has hit a new milestone in her weight loss -66kg – three years ago she was 98kg.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling crap

  1. bearrunner says:

    It’s that time of year man… The weather is all over the place like a yo-yo and everyone gets sick! Come on Summer

Leave a Reply

