My 49.6 birthday

When I awoke this morning after an awful nights sleep and feeling like a cold coming on, I never realised it was my 49.6 birthday, but Andrew did.

We met up at 6:30am for our usual Tuesday run and for the first time in ages it was light – we could actually see where we were going for a change and had little chance of being run over by cyclists. I was feeling under the weather and if it hadn’t been for Andrew, I’d have stayed in bed.

Our fastest run to date by nearly 2 minutes.

After our run Andrew presented me with my 49.6th birthday present:

If you click on the picture, there is a fairly substantial preview of the book. Thanks heaps Andrew, I really appreciate it. Can’t wait for my 50th!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 49.6 birthday

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    You’re more than welcome. Sunday 9th October, put it in your diary.

  2. Mine’s Saturday September 10th

  3. bearrunner says:

    Gotta love waking up @ 5 and seeing it getting lighter!!!!

    cheers

Leave a Reply

