Easy Run

NOT

Both Andrew and I decided that this morning’s run was going to be easy, he because he has a 145k bike ride at the weekend and me because I missed my Sunday run – well it was far from easy; it was very humid and for me, my calves were killing me. I sweated buckets at 5:50 per k pace and an only put it down to the humidity and yesterdays intervals. All up about 8k in about 45 minutes.

The reason for my vagueness is that I’d forgotten to change the lap timer on my watch from yesterdays 200m intervals so I turned my watch off or it would’ve gone off every 70 seconds or so.

Official results for Michelle at the “River Run” at the weekend, total runners 334:

Time: 51:25
Overall place: 257
Placing –
F30-39 YO – 44
Gender Place: 123

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Run

  1. ajh says:

    Just putting my Garmin stats up on my blog now. Should be there soon. It sure was humid.

  2. JH says:

    Ahh good, I thought I was the only one. I sweated buckets this morning.

Leave a Reply

