Brooks River Run

Last Sunday was Harry’s day (Weetbix Tryathlon), this morning was my “Run for Japan” run, and this evening was Michelle’s “River Run 8k”

I woke at 5:30am for a run and because I’m a run behind schedule I had a choice of 6.5k or 8k. By the time I was ready I’d decided to run at least 40 minutes in near perfect conditions – where have you heard that before? Once finished I donated to “Run for Japan” and posted the following Garmin download on the site:

Michelle on the other hand had to wait until 5:50pm for her run and we all headed down to the Maribyrnong where there were about 500 runners mingling waiting for either the 4k or the 8k. We bought a Brooks River Run T shirt for her for only $10. Michelle was planning on a sub 54 minutes and would be very happy with sub 52.

The time on the finish is gun time.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brooks River Run

  1. morseyruns says:

    Yay Michelle! Great work.

Leave a Reply

