Weetbix Triathlon

Today was Harry’s day – his first ever triathlon, but not before Michelle and I had completed 6k – me up at 5:30am, Michelle at 6:30am.

The Runkeeper anomaly continues, this time Michelle’s times were about spot on but the distance was over 1000m out – I on the other hand have decided to leave Runkeeper at home.

Back to Harry and for for the record, we do not push him into any physical activity although we encourage him through our own fitness regimes. he actually asked to compete after seeing an ad on the TV about 10 days ago.

100m swim, 3k ride and 500m run and without sounding cocky, Harry can do this in his sleep – he’s swam 1k+ in a pool, a 10k bike ride with me and a 4k run around the Maribyrnong.

The beauty about the Weetbix Triathlon for the kids is that it isn’t timed which makes it more about competing than winning.

Well I wish you could all feel the pride I feel when Harry does his runs/triathlon; he’s now competed in the MM 2.5k, 4k Maribyrnong, The Tan, 1.5k City2Bay and now the Triathlon.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

