Slither

“Don’t go looking for snakes you might find them” – Metallica’s Slither

A perfect lead in to Andrew’s post today on two counts – Metallica and snakes.

Andrew and I headed out for a leisurely 8 k run early this morning and as is the norm we agreed to meet up at 6:30am and we were bang on time – both of us are sticklers for punctuality.

About 4k in Andrew hurdled what I thought was Becher’s Brook, I looked at him with a start and he advised me of the culprit – a snake – dead or alive is unknown, but a snake just the same.

The run was at a pace we could both quite freely talk and we covered numerous subjects including:

  • Work
  • Weight Loss
  • West Ham
  • Cars
  • Alcohol & Febfast
  • Diet
  • Running attire
  • Mother’s day run, R4TK and Run Melbourne

All in all a very enjoyable run – we need to do more!

Andrew also blogged about his addiction to Metallica – not sure I’d share his “Man crush” comment although James Hetfield looks a heap better than he did 10 years ago.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slither

  1. ajh says:

    I’m just going to keep telling myself it was dead, dead, dead. Otherwise I might totally freak out.

Leave a Reply

