Heavy Legs

Up early this morning for a 5k tempo run, but I couldn’t decide what music to play on my Ipod so I put the radio on. It was a great morning for running but within about 500m I began to notice that I was dragging my feet. My legs felt heavy, not tired and my breathing was easy, I can only think it was the lack of music or boring Triple M!

Was a fair bit slower than I’d have liked but I may just swap this with my Sunday easy run.

Day 24 of Febfast and still dry – weight has dipped under 80kgs for the first time since before xmas and only 13 k to go to hit 100k for the month.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heavy Legs

  1. ajh says:

    Those alcohol calories make a difference don’t they! I actually dipped under 70kg this week, admittedly just afte a run. I’m having to eat extra ice cream and chocolate to stop me losing too much weight 🙂

  2. JH says:

    I’d blame triple M.

Leave a Reply

