New Runners?

My eldest son Harry will need some new runners shortly so last night I fired off an email to the guy in the US who supplied me my Brooks Adrenaline’s back in November to inquire as to whether he supplies the Kids  Adrenaline’s. Whilst I was at I also asked about a new pair of Trance 10’s for me.

In the shops here in Melbourne, kids Adrenaline’s are $130 and my Trances are $264 – he’s selling the kids for $51 and the Trances for $109 – postage is about $45 – a great deal considering the AU$ is on par with the US’s.

My shoe mileage would suggest I don’t need another pair – ( I also have another pair of Adrenaline’s that I haven’t run in yet) but I need to buy another pair to take advantage of the savings or the single pair cost plus the postage isn’t such a great deal.

Missed my easy run on Sunday due to a family BBQ – I could have got up early but I didn’t -enough said!

I think I was the only one at the BBQ that wasn’t drinking – day 22/28 Febfast and still going strong.

I made up for my missed Sunday easy run yesterday morning, which should have been my rest day and decided on the nice flat track between the two bridges on the Maribyrnong River. A lap is 4k’s and my easy run should have been 35-40 minutes, but I extended it 44minutes and 8k. Whilst very flat I didn’t appreciate the 30k winds, especially when it’s supposed to be easy – I’m slow enough as it is without the wind – add that and I feel like I’m jumping up and down on the one spot.

I also did a 6k this morning that puts me 2k ahead of my weekly target that should/when I achieve will have me at 100k+ for the month for the first time since last August.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Runners?

  1. sassydrcil says:

    so, how is febfast?

  2. Great, day 23, only 5 to go! I can’t believe I’m actually doing this and doing relatively easily

Leave a Reply

