Go The Tan

Today is an opportunity for the whole family to get an official time for “The Tan”. The Tan is a 3.87km circuit of the Botanical Gardens in Melbourne and as it is a time trial with timing chips you can run it anytime time today from 8:00am to 3:00pm.

I’m going to run it first, followed by Michelle and Harry and we all going to run/walk with Sam as he’s too young to run on his own and too slow for the rest of us – wont be saying that in a few years!

Yesterday was supposed to be a rest day for me but by 8:00pm I was itching to go for a run or I got some inspiration from watching “the Biggest Loser”. Either way it was another near perfect evening for running.

That’s 2 very satisfying runs on the trot now and whilst I only ran 5k I felt I could have carried on at the same pace for a heap more k’s.

Day 12 of Febfast and still no alcohol – can’t say I’m missing it that much, although a very nice Heathcote Shiraz beckons on March 1st which I’m really looking forward to.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

