Biggest Loser question

My new planner dictates an easy 30 minute run today and because I missed out on my usual early morning run, I was able to do a late evening run due to my abstinence from alcohol – day 6 of Febfast done and dusted. Sunday afternoon cutting the lawn was usually the catalyst for the first beer of the day and continued on until mid evening or later when the cricket is on, but I can run or even drive a car! -freedom.

Problem was it was dark by the time I was ending my run and I couldn’t read the Garmin correctly and cut the run short by a minute. The lap counter was set on 1k laps and because I thought I was slower than usual, as the lap timer clicked for the 5th time I assumed I’d be close to 30 minutes.

Apparently nearly everyone we know watches a show called “The biggest loser”. We keep threatening to watch it (well Michelle does; I couldn’t give a toss really!) but keep forgetting when it’s on. Michelle tells me there’s some bloke who weighs 200+kgs whose goal weight is 100kgs – Does he have to achieve that within the series or a given time?

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Biggest Loser question

  1. ajh says:

    We love The Biggest Loser in our house too! It’s worth it just for Michelle’s and Tiffiny’s abs. Seriously though, it is all percentage based. So the biggest loser is based on percentage of body weight lost. Then each week there is an elimination (usually the two smallest losers are up for elimination), then the when it gets down to three left it is finals time, and the one with the biggest weight lost percentage is The Biggest Loser.

  2. sassydrcil says:

    He can lose it in whatever time, the person not eliminated with the largest percentage weight loss wins.

Leave a Reply

