Running a double blog

As mentioned yesterday we are in the process of demolishing our old house and building a new one. To that end I’ve started a blog detailing our journey and if you’re interested it’s here.

Running wise I was back out on the road this morning at dizzy 5:45 am after a couple of runs on treadmill and apart from a small breeze it was a perfect morning for a run.

I took it very easy for the first 2 k and then hit the boom gates at Glenroy station. Three trains and a couple of minutes later I was off again but the comfort I felt prior to the boom gates was quickly replaced with lethargy and I crawled the last 3k home.

Michelle is going great guns and has maintained her latest weight threshold of under 70kgs despite a carefree diet on our Perth vacation. Her normal run now is 5 -6k, a far cry from the 2 minute x 250m back in July. We have three reasons to celebrate today/this week; the demolishing of the house, the birth of my 2nd grandaughter and our 12th wedding anniversary today. But as I’m on day 3 of Febfast, I’ll toast the three we a glass of lemonade or a hot milo!

I’ve decided to enter the 14.38k Run For The Kids on 17th April and have devised myself a new training plan:

Weight: 80.3 kgs

Run: 5k

Ride: Nil

Alcohol: Nil

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running a double blog

  1. ajh says:

    Congratulations x 3

  2. sassydrcil says:

    well done, alex!!

Leave a Reply

