Febfast – Day 1

I promise the next 27 posts will not start with “Febfast day *”, it’s just that I couldn’t think of another name.

Of the alcohol I had in my fridge(s) before my last drink for a month, the inventory reads as follows:

2 (2 before) bottles of champagne – a (1) bottle of Pinot Gris, a(1) bottle of Edgecombe Bros shiraz, 4(10) stubbies of Stella and 2 (4) cans of Carlton draught plus a (1) Corona. So all up I had 8 bottles of beer which by my standards is an above average session.

Another stinking hot day in Melbourne (39C) today so I decided to do my run on the treadmill in the gym before a cycle class. I managed to clock up 4.5k’s at a rate of 5:20 per k before the class was due to start, with the intention of of doing more after the class.

By the time the class finished the gym was chockers, probably with all the “Febfasters” doing something other than drinking. The good and stable treadmills were all taken so I came home and luckily the temperature has cooled to a very comfortable 19C as the aircon is still not fixed.

Weight: 80.9 kgs – it’s heading north!

Run: 4.5k

Ride: 45 minutes

Alcohol: Nil

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Febfast – Day 1

  1. morseyruns says:

    Nice work- good luck with the Feb Fast- I am joining you in spirit(s)!

  2. JH says:

    I’m doing my own version of febfast too – no alcohol, barbecue shapes or curry laksa from the takeaway downstairs from my work. Fun…

Leave a Reply

