Febfast or Febslow?

I’ve taken the plunge and nominated for Febfast this year -please donate a little or a lot! Or alternatively if you donate to my chosen charity, The Smith Family , I will match your donation up to $20.00 each, just send me a copy of your receipt and I’ll respond in kind.

I’m so grateful that this year is not a leap year so my perceived pain is only 4 weeks. I think I’m likely to do a lot more exercise in the evenings t distract me, whether it’s in the gym or road running.

I mentioned the challenge to Michelle with the “time out” caveat and her response was priceless; what! you’ll send us broke! But I know I can do it, after all I ran 10k in 10 weeks from a base of nil.

Do I need to empty my house of alcohol to start? I hope not because as of now we have two bottles of champagne, a bottle of Pinot Gris, a superb bottle of Edgecombe Bros shiraz, 10 stubbies of Stella and 4 cans of Carlton draught plus a Corona someone left here! The Stella’s will take a major hit tonight and I’ll have to wait 4 weeks for the rest.

Just to compound the issue, our evaporative cooling decided it would also fast today, so luckily it wasn’t too hot. It’s going to be a challenge tonight though as it feels warmer now than throughout this afternoon, at least we’ve had the new fridge delivered today and saved $10 a day in ice!

Weight: 80.4 kgs

Run: 0

Ride: 0

Alcohol: plenty!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Febfast or Febslow?

  1. ajh says:

    I planned good, drank my last stubbie tonight.

Leave a Reply

