It’s the T shirt

It’s official – I’m fat and I’m not the only one who thinks so.

I received a great looking T shirt for xmas from my sons, it’s one of those that are body hugging or it’s too small! I’ve worn it twice and on each occasion I was given the following compliments:

  • Geez, nice beer belly
  • When’s the baby due?

It has to be the T shirt as I’ve not got compliments wearing my other shirts.

The T shirt is now the pariah of my wardrobe and will only surface if it grows or I lose my spare tyre. God only knows how much weight I’ve put on and my super high carb diet is probably not helping, even though I’ve run 25k in 8 days whilst we’ve been in Perth. BTW, Michelle has clocked up 16k in the same time.

The “compliments” both came from male friends and as Michelle pointed out; blokes can say these sort of things to other blokes, but women just think it and bitch about it to other women – so true.

Here’s an example of my diet yesterday:

Breakfast – Porridge – Bacon, eggs, toast and baked beans

Mid morning – Nectarine and strawberries

Lunch – Celebrase Pasta and garlic pizza – followed by Ice cream with a bounty bar

Dinner – Chilli chicken and rice with about 8 bottles of beer

Can’t work out why I’m gaining weight!

Last run was a little extension of the usual route and I stopped to take a couple of photo’s on Riverside Drive.

Riverside Drive, Perth 6:00am - Swan River to the left

Very windy today so we only had a walk along Scarborough Beach – about 3 k’s hard work in the heavy sand.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s the T shirt

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Think you might need 25k every day to work off that diet 🙂

  2. Cilla says:

    Yes, was thinking same as Andrew – 5km will work off about….a snickers bar.

Leave a Reply

