It’s not always about me

Sometimes, well most times actually I get wrapped up in my own little (running) world and forget that I have some significant others in the household.

Last couple of days I’ve run 5 & 4 k’s but Michelle surprised me today by running (unplanned) her first ever 5k and she never stopped/walked- she says she loves running around our new location – we only moved 2k up the road!

Her first ever running plan on 26th July 2010 was to walk 5 minutes then jog 2 minutes followed by a walk of 5 minutes – she’s come a long way and she’s lost a heap of weight and not far from her goal weight. Go Chelle

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s not always about me

  1. sassydrcil says:

    wow, your missus has done a lot in a very short period of time, well done her!

Leave a Reply

