Drunk, Fat and Disorganised..

..yet still ran my fastest average k’s since August!

  • Drunk -had way too many beers yesterday, I like to convert the numbers to binary, that way the ten only look like 2
  • Fat – I’ve put on 1.2kgs this week despite my biggest total running week in over 3 months; up to 82.3kgs this morning
  • Disorganised – got up early for a run 6:15am and realised that the gods were conspiring to send me back to bed; the Ipod was blank, I’d forgotten to charge the Garmin and I had to creep back into our bedroom as I hadn’t got a T shirt to wear.

I read up on the news whilst the Garmin was charging and got the Blackberry out in place of the Ipod. The Blackberry is the only gadget that I have that isn’t made by Apple – I shouldn’t complain as it’s a free and a workphone.

Another great morning for running and either the alcohol gives me speed or I’m getting fitter – I’m hoping it’s the latter.

Hope you had a great day yesterday as we did – santa brought us our Macbook and a few Rebel sport vouchers and T shirts for me.

If your Ipod goes blank as does not light up when you plug it in as ours did this morning – you have to hold down the centre button and the ‘Menu” at the same time for about 20 seconds.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drunk, Fat and Disorganised..

  1. JH says:

    You know you can run without an ipod or gamin.

  2. Andrew(AJH) says:

    So, now you have your new race preparation routine then ?

Leave a Reply

