This is how it was…

Since recovering from my thigh injury, my times per k have increased and the distances I run have decreased – for the time being. I had a look at my first 2 months of running stats  this morning and noticed that after two weeks back I’m at the same stage I was after the initial 2 months – around the 5k’s per run and 5:30 minute k’s. This gives me great confidence in getting back to where I was 2 months ago.

Up really early for this morning’s run (6:00am) and I doubt if conditions were any better anywhere on this planet; 11c, no breeze, no traffic, sun shining and the birds singing. A gentle 5k at 5:25 pace which I found relatively comfortable and could have easily racked up a few more k’s, but I’m going steady as and building up slowly. Pleasing to note that my last k split was my fastest of the 5!

Merry Christmas everybody – please have a happy and safe time.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is how it was…

  1. JH says:

    It was a beautiful morning today. I had a reeeeaaallly long run, to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

