Steady as

I’ve decided as my thigh/groin is still at a “niggle” stage, I’m only going to run every second day and up the k’s gradually every week. My last run (yesterday) was meant to be a 4k run but I miscalculated the distance and ended up doing 4.4k. I started off with a nice downhill before heading up Victoria/Loonganna, which is over 2k’s and all up a slight hill.  I reckon if I can comfortably get 7k’s by the time the City to Bay is on (9th Jan), I’ll still run the 10k.

Tomorrow I’m aiming for 5k’s at around 5:30minute k’s.

Two more sleeps and santa would have been and gone and left us a family present, aside from all the personal ones which none of us have a clue about! The family present we are hoping for is a new Macbook and Airport express so we can network the home and have Itunes through any speakers in the house or outside for that matter – fingers crossed.

I’m now finished work for the year and go back on 4th Jan. Five working days later we’re heading off to Perth for 17 days – so in the next 39 days I’m only actually working 5! Go me!!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Steady as

  1. ajh says:

    If it’s still niggling, should you really be running? Be careful.

Leave a Reply

