Back Online

After 9 days of virtually no connectivity to the internet (save for work) I’m back online. The past 3 days I’ve completed another two runs – 3.1k & 3.4k. I have to admit that the first of these two runs had me concerned as my thigh/groin is a little uncomfortable and yesterday I was back on the fenac.

Yesterday, either the fenac kicked in or I’m getting a bit of fitness back  – the last k was the most enjoyable run I’ve had in ages. Tomorrow I’m upping the ante – 4k for the next few days and see how I go- 10k seems way in the distance at the moment, but I’ll see how I go.

There’s a few runners in the area that I’ve seen that have me envious, some slow and some fast – one was even running in that deluge we had last week.

S.K Warne – this guy was the greatest ever bowler the world has ever seen, yet he continues to disappoint me with his off field antics – he can’t keep himself outside of the media circus, for all the wrong reasons.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back Online

  1. Andrew(AJH) says:

    Liz Hurley I can understand, but this latest one – what is he thinking?

  2. That’s the problem – he doesn’t think!

Leave a Reply

