Lost Time

Where’s it gone? It’s been nine days since my last blog and coincidently the same time as my last run.

We’re in our new house and we’ve unpacked all that we’re going to. The rest can stay in boxes until the new house is built.

Last weekend was very tiring with all the moving, lifting and challenges: having to take off doors and jams to get furniture in and out of one house into the other, why they make doors so narrow has me stuffed.

Add to that we had 3 straight days of takeaway food and surprisingly I’ve lost 2 kgs -down to 80kgs. My “fit” weight was around the 75-77kg.

As mentioned earlier, it’s been nine days since my last run and my thigh appears fully healed, although I now have another injury or ailment to contend with; MOTIVATION. I just do not seem to want to run, so I haven’t. I’m going to attempt a run this evening so I’ll see how that goes. I seriously need to get back into it as I’ve only 25 days until the City to bay 10k.

Everyone seems to have an opinion on Julian Assange and I heard this morning that he’s been granted bail (200,000 pounds – where’s pound symbol on an AU keyboard?) but remains in jail. The judge has said that he needs the 200k in cash and not as an assurity which is normally the case. This is a fit up without any doubt.

If he’s guilty of rape then charge him, but the Swedish government only want his extradition for questioning. This smacks of USA intervention.

Edit: I’ve just been informed that the pound sign (£) is Alt 0163!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lost Time

  1. JH says:

    In my experience I only need motivation enough to get out the front door. As soon as I get going it’s easy enough.

    My advice to you: put down the computer, put on your running shoes and get out the front door. You can do the rest.

    BTW – can you change the link to my blog you have. It should be http://runs.tumblr.com. You can keep the “This guy is fast” bit – that made me laugh!

    • Thanks – I haven’t got the computer out of the box since the move as I have no internet connection until next Monday.

      I’ve set a traget of at least 3 x 3k in the next 5 days.

      Your link is changed!

  2. Andrew(AJH) says:

    So when is our next date then ? 🙂

Leave a Reply

