Moving – Over it already

Prince Philip (upon being greeted by a fawning diplomat as he steps from a plane)
“And how was your flight, sir?” asks the envoy
“Have you ever flown?” the prince replies
“Yes, sir, often.”
“Well,” says the prince, “it was like that.”

So if you’ve ever moved you’ll know exactly what I’m going through. How much crap can you possibly accumulate over the years that you just do not use let alone know you actually own?

We donate to the Diabetes Foundation. This past 10 days we have given them in excess of 30 bags of clothes. We still had a whole bag of baby “00’s” and our youngest is nearly five!

Just to compound the moving issue, Michelle is conveniently in Sydney for 3 days, so it’s up to me to do the packing.

Got home from work early today and decided on a short run around the tracks. I used to do this run when I first started. Couple of stops and walks as I still have trouble breathing and my thigh is still not 100%.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

