Moving – along and out!

Andrew and I headed out for an unknown distance this morning, mainly due to my recent injury and not wanting to overdo it.

We covered what I’d used to call a slow 4k along the Moonee Ponds Creek, but nowadays it’s a challenge for me, even at 5:50 minute k’s. I guess this is what it’s like starting running all over again. Suck it up – some would say!

Luckily for me Andrew did most of the talking as I was struggling for breath. After 4k I’d had enough and Andrew decided to continue on – probably to work up a sweat! Thanks anyway, it’s always a pleasure running with you.

Our application for the rental property I applied for yesterday was accepted and we pick up the keys tomorrow. Hopefully we’re still on schedule to demolish by xmas.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

