Dedication

Not me, my son Harry. for the second night in a row he’s encouraged me into a bike ride whilst it’s been raining. Last night was about 10k and tonight was 5.4k – due to my lack of running and habit I forgot to charge the Garmin up. I know the latter was 5.4k because I’ve run the exact route before  – the route yesterday is a guess.

Tomorrow is my first run for as long as I can remember – I’ve changed my planner to:

I’ve almost forgotten what it’s like – will I run the whole way? Will I get up in time? Do I still have the same disciplines? Let’s hope so.

Pom’s in big trouble in the test match – been over 20 tests since the aussies have lost at the Gabba.

Brumby to hang on to govern in the election -just!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dedication

  1. cilla says:

    when did you write this post?
    Teddy is probably going to win. that is a big unhappy face from me, but I remember Jeff and Johnny.

  2. Yesterday afternoon – sorry but I disagree, Brumby and his cohorts have done nothing to deserve another term, in fact if they were in gainful employment they’d have been sacked ages ago. Ted may not be any different, but at least he’s shown some spine by rejecting the Greens

Leave a Reply

