Brooks Adrenaline GTS 11

I received my new runners from the US today; 2 pairs of Adrenaline GTS 11’s -one red and one blue. I paid just $220 Australian for both pairs including shipping, that’s a saving of about $170 – I think Sims in Moonee Ponds sells them for $190 and those are the old model.

I now have 4 pairs including 1 pair of Trances and 1 pair of Adrenaline 10’s, which have in the last 4 months covered the grand total of 205k. At this rate I shouldn’t have to buy another pair for at least 4 years!

Our loan for the new house was approved today and the builder has said he can demolish the existing property within 3 weeks – so it’s going to be crazy around here with trying to find somewhere to live and packing boxes. At least we can have a good clear out of all the rubbish we’ve collected over the last few years.

Here’s the floor plans – It’s 2 storey at the front and a single storey at the rear:

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brooks Adrenaline GTS 11

  1. Andrew says:

    Exciting times! Congratulations!

  2. Andrew says:

    I mean the house, not the shoes!

  3. Haha – they might be exciting also if I ever get to use the bloody things!

Leave a Reply

