I’m Happy – I have a different injury!

Supposed to resume running yesterday after a 7 week lay off due to some unknown ailment in my quads/adductor/groin – didn’t happen – I have now replaced the previous pain with something that I’ve had before – a pain at the back of my knee -hallelujah, I can deal with this – I reckon I could run with it, but caution is my best friend at the moment. It feels a bit like a small ball at the back of the knee, usually goes after a day or so. I’m not even going to try and associate it with the previous pain.

Is my body or mind playing tricks with me? will I be in this state of flux for the rest of my life? or will I get to run anytime soon?

My schedule suggests a 4 x 400m intervals for Tuesday and a 5k run on Wednesday – the latter seems more appropriate as I write.

“If it keeps on raining, the levee’s going to break”

In my opinion, one of the all time blues classics from Led Zeppelin – clever how an English band used American terminology (levee) to get into the US market. I mention this because it hasn’t stopped raining for 2 days here in Melbourne and we’re still on water restrictions. I washed both our cars yesterday whilst it was still raining! I figure the dirt comes off easier – besides it wasn’t cold.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Music, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Happy – I have a different injury!

  1. JH says:

    It is a terrific song. I’m not sure it’s the song that got them into the US market – they were already there.

Leave a Reply

