Brisbane in a day

Up early today for a business trip to Brisbane and because of the time difference I needed to get the 3:00pm flight home to catch Harry’s music concert – that’s 5 hours on a plane out of a 10 hour day!

Qantas in Brisbane hasn’t grasped the idea of a priority queue at security screening for frequent flyers as the said queue was twice as long as the non priority one with no one policing it. And then when I get home I get the “New Generation” card and bag tags from Qantas that will make my experience all the more smoother and enjoyable – their words not mine – well everywhere except Brisbane it seems.

Also in the mail today, I received a really nice certificate from the Smith Family – thanking me for my support – as some of you know I’ve sponsored a couple of primary age children for a few years now and it’s only recently that the Smith family has been giving regular updates and feedback about the children – they’re relatively anonymous apart from their christian names and month of birth. I don’t do it for the appreciation, but it’s nice when this sort of thing lobs in the letterbox from time to time.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brisbane in a day

  1. JH says:

    At least your engine stayed in one piece.

Leave a Reply

