The Heat is on

Wow – I had to stay home today and look after Sam (our four year old) and by mid afternoon the temperature had crept up to a steamy 30C.  We have the air con going as I speak. I wouldn’t want to be running in this heat, although at the moment I’d run across hot coals if I could.

Had a little canter with Sam this afternoon; about 30m and it’s not good, I still have some discomfort in my upper thigh/groin. I haven’t taken any fenac the past few days so I’m not masking any pain. I officially have the shits – I’m sick and tired of this crap; I’ve spent a small fortune on the best medicos and still I cannot run. If I had a knee reconstruction I’d already be back on the track , yet the medicos can’t find anything wrong.

I’ve also put on 3 kilos although that’s the least of my worries.

On a lighter note:

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Heat is on

  1. ajh says:

    That’s no good mate. What about trying Dr K. ?

    Can you bike ride, or does that aggravate it too ?

  2. If it’s not better in a week I’ll try Dr K. I can ride a bike and whilst it’s not uncomfortable, the next day is when I feel it.

Leave a Reply

