Cooking Revolution

With fear of alienating all my friends – the truth is I have no friends and therefore have no fear!

Does anyone find this cooking crap interesting? Master chef,  junior master chef, Gordon Ramsey, Jamie Oliver, cook books in the Herald Sun etc. No one ever makes these dishes and real people complain about them if they’re served up in a restaurant. I had a fish dish served with vegetables last Friday – vegetables??? a quarter of a carrot, two string beans and a sprig of broccoli with a serve of barramundi for $48 – gimme a break.

My kids love the junior master chef – I’m here to tell you that the tall boy and the dark haired short boy will not win it – there’s two girls that will come 1 & 2 – if you watch it, you’ll know who I mean. The wanker with the goatee is just that, how we give him airtime is a mystery to me.

I love pasta and my pasta sauce is to die for – truth is no one’s died from it yet!

Recipe:

Mushrooms – diced 2cm

Olives cut in half

Spring onions – cut into 1cm

Celery sticks – cut into 1cm

Capsicum – green sliced into strips

Chilli  – sliced

3 tins of diced tomatoes

2 cans of Aldi vegetable pasta sauce

2 cans of stir thru sauce – char grilled vegies

Simmer for about 45 minutes

Basel and salt to taste

Add to pasta and add Parmesan cheese.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cooking Revolution

  1. ajh says:

    No friends? What are we then? 🙂

    I hope little Sienna wins!

  2. MH says:

    You forgot the key ingredient….Crispy bacon.

  3. Guess that’s why I have no friends! – I keep forgetting who they are – lol

  4. morseyruns says:

    I love cooking shows, books, shops etc- but I can never remember to watch Masterchef. My father on the other hand says if he hears “a splash of olive oil’ one more time he is going to scream. I think I may love eating as much as I love cooking!

Leave a Reply

