No Result

Well the results of my MRI have at least told me that my muscles and bones are very healthy. What they didn’t reveal was why my thigh still hurts every time I plant my foot.

The advice: rest for 4 weeks and if it’s still uncomfortable, come back and see me. Excuse me for being cynical, but my own GP told me that 5 weeks ago and he only charged me $34 not $600.

I should be thankful that it’s not anything major, but what if it is and they haven’t found it yet? I am so over this – it’s forty five days from the first instance of the injury…..

Whilst I’m having a gripe – Microsoft Office for Mac 2011 – this is the latest version that is akin to Office 2007 for PC’s. The old version (2008) was complete and utter trash -almost unusable. Cost $200 back in February of this year and there is no upgrade available,; you have to buy the full package again for $209. MS obviously aren’t aware of the near parity of the AU and US $’s as you can get the US version for $149. This is a blatant rip off.

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Result

  1. sassydrcil says:

    Ummm….think the stuff above and the stuff below- are your knee and back ok?

  2. they’re fine as far as I know.

  3. ajh says:

    Dr Karen Holzer is the Sports Physician I’ve always seen, a few of my running friends are big fans of hers too. She used to practice at Olympic Park but left some time ago, I just found out yesterday she is now at South Yarra Sports Centre. I know the last thing you probably want now is another doc, but if considering another opinion, she comes highly recommended.

  4. Thanks Andrew – I’m going to do nothing for a few days -I’m off to Sydney Monday -Tuesday is cup day and then I’ll see how I feel. There’s 20 odd pages of scans from the MRI, so I’m not sure what anyone else can say/do.

  5. JH says:

    Microsoft made 16 billion dollars last year (http://mashable.com/2010/10/28/microsoft-q1-2011-earnings/) Now you know how.

Leave a Reply

