I thought you said…

…it was my adductor.

Well my mind has again be subjected to the runners “blue screen of death” (thank heavens I changed to a mac!). Today I visited Tony Page at  Olympic Park Medical, who had me pushing pulling both my legs and came to the conclusion that it is not my adductor. It is in all likelihood either a thigh splint or a stress fracture. Either way I have to part with a further $300 of mine (out of pocket)  for a MRI scan. Honestly the girl at the Imaging Centre next to Olympic Park, couldn’t have cared less if she tried. I thought to myself, “hold on a minute I’m a private patient” guess it counts for nothing nowadays. She should have a stint at Broadmeadows Pathology to get a reality check – snobby little b@#$%

Anyway, booked in for next Tuesday and a further consultation with Tony on Thursday – that will make it $800 so far. Good job I have a running addiction or I’m a billionaire other wise I’d seriously give all of this up. For the record I’m a few dollars short of the billion – do I have a running addiction?

No running he says or a spin class -only swimming or a gentle bike ride.

Sheesh!

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I thought you said…

  1. sassydrcil says:

    ouchy. That is a bit different to adductor syndrome. I am very sorry to hear about that. Painful to the thigh and to the wallet, too.
    the $800 – is that out of pocket or before medicare rebate?

  2. sassydrcil says:

    Also, in my time as a doctor, I have come across many, many people. 85% of people are ok. 5% are Fuckwits. 5% are arseholes and 5% are both. I will let you decide which one the radiology girl was.

  3. Andrew says:

    That is no good, but better to get the MRI and get it all confirmed for sure.

Leave a Reply

