Who’d you rather be? The Beatles or the Rolling Stones?

While surfing the net for some new running music – beat around the 170+ – there’s not much around, however I came across a Canadian band called “Metric” – all I can say is wow! – the music is fast – very fast and catchy – I’ve already downloaded their album to itunes.

The blog title is from their song entitled : Gimme Sympathy- Showing my age I mentioned them to my wife, Michelle, who casually informed me that they have been on regular playlists on triple J for years, and I thought I had stumbled on the “next” big thing!. I’m a current affair/ talk back listener, so I’ve been a little isolated on that front.

Their album “fantasies” is in my opinion very good and well worth listening to on your fast /tempo runs. Aside from the fact that I find the music very uplifting – the lead singer – Emily Haines is also “hot” with a capital H. I’m not usually smitten with “stars” and the like, but she pushes all my buttons.

Tomorrow is “D” day for the family – Harry, Michelle and I run our first race together – 4k Maribyrnong- Sri Chinmoy. Without putting too much pressure on Harry or Michelle I’d like to think they can complete the run in less than 24 and 26 minutes respectively. I’ll be sporting the 1095miles.com T shirt again, so if you see me please say hi!

Report to follow.

 

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who’d you rather be? The Beatles or the Rolling Stones?

  1. ajh says:

    Will have to check them out. Getting my priorities right though, I think it’ll be w Google image search for the hot lead singer, then iTunes for the music 🙂

    Good luck for tomorrow!

  2. ha – be warned I have high tastes! Thanks – I am so looking forward to tomorrow.

  3. sassydrcil says:

    go Harry and Michelle!!!!

  4. morseyruns says:

    I am a dedicated 774 listener so I will have a listen and see if it is worth ignoring the opinionated ramblings for something more pleasant.

Leave a Reply

