Bargain Hunter

At last I got myself to the physio today – my thigh is still giving me grief. Worked out it was one of my quads – so the physio worked on them for about 25 minutes, but I can’t say they feel any better. Going back after my race on Sunday.

Got a Rebel Sport voucher for my birthday last month and as I was in the vicinity of Highpoint, I thought I’d duck in to Rebel and get a new pair of skins (shorts). Fresh with the knowledge that they will match any other stores prices plus take 10% off. We did that with Harry’s new skins last weekend at Northland – Sportspower have them at $10 cheaper there and they are right opposite, so I saved $33.

Two shops up from Rebel is a shop called “Zenergize”, they have skins for 10% off – $100 down to $90. Rebel have them for $100 also – matched the price, plus 10% off and I paid $81 – a saving of $19.

Did a cycle class tonight but didn’t over exert myself. The hill climbs put a little pressure on my thigh, but overall I got a half decent cardio workout.

 

About offthelongrun

Born in the UK in 1961 - I migrated to Australia in 1991. I've never been overweight, but I drink and eat too much and probably run too much nowadays!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bargain Hunter

  1. Sara says:

    Gotta love it when you save some cash- especially on running gear! Practically makin’ money!

  2. Lol – anytime you can save money on the good gear is a bonus – it’s the waste of money on the “cheap” gear that hurts – but I guess we learn.

Leave a Reply

